The Mistress Mistake by Lynda Chance

So, this was one of those books I borrowed from the kindle reading library, that you get to borrow from once a month if you’re a member of amazon prime.  I often forget about it, because I can probably read on average maybe 3-4 books a month.  Anyways I was reading this to pass the time for books that I’m waiting to be released that haven’t come out yet.  This was a quick read for me.  Even though it was boring as all hell, which normally would’ve taken me forever to read it, I think the only reason I hurried to read it, was only to get it over with.  I don’t really have many positive things to say for this.  It was boring.  It was your typical book of girl in college.  Girl needs money.  Girl is broke so girl does what she needs for money.  Girl finds out that she can sign herself up on a website, and people basically pay her for sex.  Guy finds girl, hires girl for sex, and girl turns out to be this innocent virginal girl, whose rather boring.  Guy is this rich guy of course, whose also insanely jealous.  Cue in girl acting childish during certain parts of the book, girl acts childish about 70% of the book, and before you know it the book finally ends if you haven’t given up on the book altogether.  That’s about the jist.  Save yourself some trouble and just skip it.  2 stars, no I do not recommend it.

Leave a Reply

