Seduced by My Doms by Jenna Jacob

I’ve discovered that I’m a huge fan of Jenna Jacobs, and thoroughly enjoyed all the Genesis series, however, out of all of them; this just didn’t do it for me. All because of Liz. I don’t know, there was something about her. In fact I think it was all 3 characters. I just didn’t get them. They didn’t mesh well to me.
Liz meets James, and I’m intrigued by their chemistry. Ok good we have something here. This is going to be great. Then in comes Ian, 50% into the book. I had to be sure that this book did in fact have 2 doms in it, because Ian was nowhere to be seen. So moving on, in no way, has James indicated that he and Ian has a knack for sharing women. So imagine Liz’s surprise when she finds out this little tidbit, when Ian practically sexually assaults her thinking she’s someone else.
Later on, Ian basically gets her to admit that she does want to submit to the both of them although I think he pretty much coerces her.
I didn’t find their relationship as great as I found Savannahs, Nick, and Dylan. Plus I hated how Liz wouldn’t just shut the F up at times. For someone that was a nurse she should know more than anything how much patient confidentiality was valued. So when she was told more than once how much confidentiality was valued, for each member at genesis, they meant it, that didn’t mean for her to keep asking who was a dom and who wasn’t or “but I want to warn my friend”. For what? Sit back and shut the Fuck up. Your friend is a big girl and can take care of herself. She doesn’t need you meddling in her business. Take care of yourself.

3 stars out of 5

One thought on “Seduced by My Doms by Jenna Jacob

  1. Hi! It’s Kelly, your new beta reader. I literally just finished reading this book and I couldn’t agree more with your review. I was curious why James never mentioned sharing with Ian, like you said. And I despised Ian in “Saving My Submission” which is tied for my favorite of the Genesis books along with “Masters of My Desire” (Can I please spend a night with Nick and Dylan?!). Ian is an ass. Even more so in Seduced by My Doms. He practically assaults her then gives her a guilt trip along with some bullying in order to get her to agree. Suddenly she has no choice. If she wants James she has to accept Ian, who she’d had no clue about all along. What also irritated me was that James’ dominance seemed to wane when Ian came along. It was like as soon as Ian was introduced as his mentor, James became a wimpy, beginner Dom. Urgh! The first half of the book was great. The second half not so much. I also agree about Liz being irritating when it came to the confidentiality issue. How could she not get it?

    Anyway, I wanted to check out your website and saw this review and had to comment since I just finished it. I’d love to hear your opinion of Embracing My Submission. I have serious issues with that one, but I like it at the same time.

    Ok, I’m really done now.

    Kelly

    Like

Leave a Reply

