Shattered by You by Nashoda Rose

I’m a HUGE fan of Nashoda Rose, so I couldn’t wait until this book was released to hear all about Ream’s sister, Haven. I knew she had gone through some tragic experiences in the past, that left her truly haunted, and emotionally disconnected from everyone, so I was excited to hear about her story. I absolutely loved the connection between her and Crisis. I knew from first contact in the previous book that these two, were going to be it. So I was glad that, this book centered around these two.
We learned that Haven was basically broken. Survived the worst, fought, and is still standing. She’s had some setbacks, including some moments, that scared the crap out of me, because honestly I don’t know how she was able to do it. I loved the patience that Crisis gave her. He allowed her to deal with what she had going on, he gave her the space she needed, to figure herself out, but always made sure she knew that he was always there. I don’t want to list any spoilers, but I’m really excited for the next book to hear all about Kite.

5 Stars out of 5

3 thoughts on “Shattered by You by Nashoda Rose

Leave a Reply

