Manwhore by Katy Evans

So, I was really excited to read this book, based on all of the reviews it’s been receiving, so I’m thinking ok, this has to be good right? I’m reading, and I’m reading, and I’m thinking ok, any minute now, something is going to happen………
Well, not only did NOTHING happened, but this book was a huge waste of my time. Unless I happened to have the wrong copy of this book which I seriously doubt it, there was nothing remotely appealing about this book.
Spoilers
You have your typical billionaire, whose labeled as a ‘Manwhore’, whose name is Malcolm Saint, and then there’s Rachel, who is a reincarnation of Anastasia from fifty shades, only dumber, I didn’t think that was possible, but guess what? It really is. Rachel is given an assignment to basically DO A JOB, that we all know she will immediately fail. No shocker there. We all know where this is going. This entire book felt like Rachel was in high school. Especially the scene when her friends discovered that her and Malcolm had, had sex, and felt the need to make a scene about it, in front of everyone. Last I checked, both Rachel and Malcolm were consenting adults. So to act like having sex was a complete and utter shock, was unnecessary. There was so much inner dialogue going on in Rachel’s head, I found myself skipping through a lot of it. There were so many times I seriously wanted to put the book down, because nothing was happening. It then got to the point where Rachel became so involved with his life, it was like she couldn’t do anything else such as I don’t know maybe her job, or have a life of her own, or maybe stop trying to act like she didn’t know what life was like without him. You know what life was like before him? Remember what you were doing a few weeks before you met him? Do that. Do exactly that. And of course there’s a cliffhanger. But now she’s moping around and can’t do her job because she’s depressed, which let’s be honest, she wasn’t doing her job in the first place and should’ve been fired a long time ago, he wont talk to her blah blah blah. Book 2 is pretty much predictable. All in all this book was not my favorite, and I’m disappointed in it’s entirety.

2 stars

Leave a Reply

